Page 1 of 12 1234511 ... Last

Style
    Chinese Boxing

Thinking about coming out of retirement

I think I might be suffering from a second mid-life crisis. My fighters posted a Muay Thai tournament and I was thinking about taking my first kickboxing match in nearly 20 years. What you guys think?

Style
    Jiu-Jitsu, Judo,Wrestling
    Quote Originally Posted by Omega Supreme View Post
    I think I might be suffering from a second mid-life crisis. My fighters posted a Muay Thai tournament and I was thinking about taking my first kickboxing match in nearly 20 years. What you guys think?
    Keep the brains and neurological function that you have left.

Style
    TKD, CMA & American Kenpo
    I know that after 24 years, I'm not in condition for any serious competition, but you're the only one who knows if you've kept up with your training and cardio. I do know that I want to be physically able to enjoy my retirement/
    I thought I spelled it wrong, but as I said I'm a mechanic not an English professor.

Style
    decrepit mouth boxing
    What are you, around 50 now? Granted, you've stayed in good shape.

Why by the kickboxing rule set? I figure you'd want to be able to use the throws and submissions if you're going back into the game.

aside

Thinking about rebuilding a motorcycle nobody else in the family wants to see back on the road. Cause mid-life crisis.

and

What gonzo said.

Style
    Chinese Boxing
    Quote Originally Posted by Dr. Gonzo View Post
    Keep the brains and neurological function that you have left.
    Brains? According to my daughter I have no cells left. I might just try sparring with my team to figure this out. I've got 3 weeks.

What are you, around 50 now? Granted, you've stayed in good shape.

Why by the kickboxing rule set? I figure you'd want to be able to use the throws and submissions if you're going back into the game.