Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Advice for wrestler?

I'm not sure if this is the right forum for this thread, but here goes.
    I am going into my senior year of high school, and my school may be about to start a wrestling team. I told the guy who would be one of the coaches that I would join it if they started one. I have some experience in other martial arts, but not very much. I have a lot of raw strength (425 squat, 235 bench, 275 powerclean, 440 deadlift) from football and powerlifting.
    I weigh 213 or so pounds right now, and I'm six foot tall.
    What advice would y'all have for me?

Sorry again if this is the wrong forum.

Style
    Muay Thai/Wrestling
    Show up for practice. Listen to your coach.

Style
    Pro-Wrestling/PitFighting
    Quote Originally Posted by BJMills View Post
    Show up for practice. Listen to your coach.
    **** that. Here's some real advice:

HGH. All day, every day.
    Dan Severn loves raping people.

Style
    Pro-Wrestling/PitFighting
    Some really real advice:

Find an off-season wrestling club and start training now.
    Dan Severn loves raping people.

Style
    stick, pistol, rifle
    Quote Originally Posted by Sabaton_fan388 View Post
    I am going into my senior year of high school, and my school may be about to start a wrestling team. I told the guy who would be one of the coaches that I would join it if they started one. I have some experience in other martial arts, but not very much. I have a lot of raw strength (425 squat, 235 bench, 275 powerclean, 440 deadlift) from football and powerlifting.