Page 1 of 8 12345 ... Last
    Style
    BJJ/ MMA/ MT

Size Vs Strength - Separated but Together but Separated

Okay, I'll keep this brief despite the fact that I know you cats love it when my verbosity is at peak verbiage with so much loquacity.

I've been working on decreasing the fatness of my body, because I am fat. Like, 120kgs fat. As in, 264lb fat. My method has been simple, train at least once a day. This method has been unsuccessful. I eat and drink too much. That's fine, I am working on that, bit of keto, bit of not drinking beer, that should work for the fatness. That's a lead in because it is kinda relevant.

I also should mention that I feel like I am back to a very base fitness level, like I have been training for a couple of months, but no longer, after the coma mid last year, so I am nowhere near where I was prior to that.

Essentially I have been trying to put size on the upper body, bit of aesthetic work, nahmean? I find that when I reach a certain size on my chest and shoulders I can get away with a bit of a stomach. So I'm doing all the preening exercises, and of course I am bicep curling like a ************. That's all good, I want to get size up top before the fat loss really starts taking effect because the fat leaves there first, leaving me with strong, but smaller upper body, and a protruding stomach. So if I build the upper body, this effect will be minimised in theory.

Doing a higher volume, lower weight program for that, like 4x10-5x10, depending on weights (if 5x10 is easy, put more weight on). Following a method I learnt years ago that worked for size, so I'm sticking to it.

The thing is, I have the fat stomach and fat thighs. So a fat mid section. I don't need size here. But I do need strength. So, my question is, with the above in mind, is mixing and matching a strength program (5x5, 3x5 squat, dead) with my lower body and a size program with my upper body recommended? And if not, why not?
    GET A RED BELT OR DIE TRYIN'.