Page 1 of 3 123 Last

Style
    Kung fu
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!

KM School Sydney - KMDI OR KMG

Hey all,

I am looking to transition into Krav Maga from my current traditional martial arts routine, because KM looks like a versatile fit to most scenarios on the street.

I have no experience in KM and I am not so sure with all the grading systems in KM.

Basically there is Km global - Eyal Yanilov, or km defence institute Ron Engelman.

Both of these organisations are in Sydney, and I appreciate a comment from people who have had experience or know of these instructors.

Thanks for reading!

Style
    Jits
    --
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    I do not have direct knowledge about these schools but usually there is, in KM and similar RBSD systems, poor quality control; they are profiting on fear mongering and promoting a paranoid mindset in their students.

You can learn and practise basically the same techniques in a good MMA gym.

Welcome to Bullshido BTW.

Style
    Muay Thai
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Quote Originally Posted by DCS View Post
    I do not have direct knowledge about these schools but usually there is, in KM and similar RBSD systems, poor quality control; they are profiting on fear mongering and promoting a paranoid mindset in their students.

You can learn and practise basically the same techniques in a good MMA gym.

Welcome to Bullshido BTW.
    Take this advice. There is no reason not to do MMA or another combat sport; don't be put off by the hostility you may have felt from some practitioners because you used to do Kung Fu. You will get fit, learn to fight and have the time of your life.
    Last edited by Mandem; 1/24/2017 1:26pm at .

His heart was visible, and the dismal sack that maketh excrement of what is eaten. supporting member
    Hell yeah! Hell no!
    Krav Maga is a garbage "martial art." Don't do it. Find some real training.

Style
    Kung fu
    Hell yeah! Hell no!