X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Strange German "Escrima"

Strange German "Escrima"

Dear All

I have found this weird form of Eskrima called "Newman Escrima" and I wanted to know your opinions on this. You can find it on YouTube (I would post the video links but I can`t because I am a rookie on here). The "grandmaster" is an old man named Bill Newman. I had some Eskrima lessons in the past, but this stuff confuses and baffles me to say the least. This is apparently a part of the biggest martial arts line of schools in Germany. I have posted a picture of Mr. Newman.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Mark Ragnos; 1/27/2019 7:48am, .

Comment

Strange German "Escrima"

Dear All

I have found this weird form of Eskrima called "Newman Escrima" and I wanted to know your opinions on this. You can find it on YouTube (I would post the video links but I can`t because I am a rookie on here). The "grandmaster" is an old man named Bill Newman. I had some Eskrima lessons in the past, but this stuff confuses and baffles me to say the least. This is apparently a part of the biggest martial arts line of schools in Germany. I have posted a picture of Mr. Newman`s book (this pic is from the web, I do not have this book myself).

(I posted this here again, because the original post went to "General BS: Science, Skepticism, Stupidity")
      Attached Files
      Last edited by Mark Ragnos; 1/27/2019 8:15am, .

Comment

Hi, Mark. Welcome to Bullshido. This didn't really fit in the MABS area, so I moved it here, for now.

Please refrain from posting the same information across multiple subforums.

Thanks!
        Being correct on the Internet is orders of magnitude easier than being correct in the Universe. Perhaps we should all concentrate more on the latter...

Comment

Hi submessenger!

Delighted to make your acquaintance.

Thank you!

Comment

Originally posted by Mark Ragnos View Post
            Dear All