Dumb ass fight stories;crappy technique/execution REDUX

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Dumb ass fight stories;crappy technique/execution REDUX

Yeah I'm a newb, and have a ton of crappy fight stories, about how I lost a given fight, or screwed up something so monumentally as to be laughably bad, at fighting.

If you got one, that might tickle the funnybone, or even get something off your chest, about a stupid move you might have pulled, that just plain old didn't work, here's you chance to vent.

What am i talking about, you ask?
    For example, due to non-contact karate punching drills, I actually let loose a serious punch-that, just like the drills, stopped an inch or two short of the opponents face.
    If only, he had sort of fallen forward, into it, he could have been in a world of hurt!! :iamwithst

Ever performed a technique, that you learn't from illustrations in an old book? I did, you know the classic savate move, where you headbut (basically) your opponent in the guts, grab behind both knees and flip them backward? I've done it!!! And it sucked!! Really hurt my neck........

This thread, is about stupid ass shit, that you have had the misfortune of trying to use, successfully or not, in actual fights or otherwise.

i hit a guy with a beerbottle once.
    it didnt break like in the movies.

Comment

I chased some guys through some woods like in that... Film er... Deliverence.

Comment

Originally posted by Kambei Shimada View Post
        I chased some guys through some woods like in that... Film er... Deliverence.
        You mean they had their trousers round their ankles?

Comment

Originally posted by Yoj View Post
          You mean they had their trousers round their ankles?
          Eventually.

Comment

Everyone has done an armbar, that successfully drew your opponents elbow, into your groin, basically nutting yourself out of the fight, with serious ball pain...I know I have.