Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Introducing myself

Hey,

So i've been training BJJ for about 3.5 months. Don't have any martial arts experience before it, and i joined mainly to be less sedentary and get into better shape.

I was googling around for some mount escapes as i have quite a bit of trouble doing that and i came across this forum. I'm not too good at rolling, use to get frustrated about that but i've been told it takes awhile before you get competent. Hope to find some useful advice from threads here.

My name is Andrew, and i'm from New Jersey.

-Andrew

Originally posted by Shai'tan View Post
    Hey,

So i've been training BJJ for about 3.5 months. Don't have any martial arts experience before it, and i joined mainly to be less sedentary and get into better shape.

I was googling around for some mount escapes as i have quite a bit of trouble doing that and i came across this forum. I'm not too good at rolling, use to get frustrated about that but i've been told it takes awhile before you get competent. Hope to find some useful advice from threads here.

My name is Andrew, and i'm from New Jersey.

-Andrew
    Welcome. I recommend asking a friendly blue+ to show you how to work on your mount escapes.

Avoiding frustration is a huge part of training. You'll get to practice that skill for sure.

Where do you train?
    What a disgrace it is for a man to grow old without ever seeing the beauty and strength of which his body is capable. -Xenophon's Socrates

Comment

Originally posted by 1point2 View Post

Where do you train?
      I train at Ocean County Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu, if you're familiar with the area its in Forked River. ~Exit 74ish.

-Andrew

Comment