Movin' to Tejas(not sure where to post)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Movin' to Tejas(not sure where to post)

Aight bullshidokas, i've made up my mind and common sense to leave the wonderful bay area for the wild west of Texas. I'm going to Plano which sounds like a nice obscure place (no it's not but it reminds me a bit of where i'm from) so i need some advice on good locations to train.i guess the best idea where i will be at will be the Hertiage park and down the road from the Stonebriar center. A main reason for moving is that i want to dedicate more time to train and possibly follow in the footsteps of one of my best friends who's doing some amatuer fighting in KY. any suggestions?
    Last edited by akuma25; 3/07/2008 1:14am, .

Three good Plano schools are Siam Star Muay Thai, North Dallas BJJ, and Saekson Janjira Muay Thai. I just started training at Siam Star, which shares space with North Dallas Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu. It's kind of a small school, but the training is good and everyone is very friendly. My MT instructor, Tomer Litvin, has a purple belt under the BJJ coach, J.D. Shelley, who himself receives instruction from Mr. Litvin; they both get together to teach an MMA class once a week (although I hope they eventually make it 2-3 times a week). Mr. Litvin is a Fairtex Certified Instructor & former amateur fighter, and Mr. Shelley is a black belt under Romero "Jacare" Cavalcanti.

Info for both: http://www.ndbjj.com/index_home_page.htm

You also can't go wrong with Saekson Janjira's MT school, which is also in Plano. For pure Muay Thai, Janjira's school is arguably one of the best in the state.

http://www.saekson.com/home.htm

You could also try Guy Mezger's MMA school in Addison, although it's a bit of a commute from Plano (about 30 minutes).

http://guymezger.com/
    Last edited by Kid Miracleman; 3/07/2008 3:11am, .

Comment