First Post - let the flames Commence!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First Post - let the flames Commence!

I've been a lurker on the site for god knows how long now and finally decided to register... Anyhow, here's where you guys rip me about my MA background etc:

I spent the vast majority of my martial arts studies in TCMA (Wu-Style Taichi for the most part) and eventually travelled to China to further my studies - at which point i realized how full of crap most Traditional Martial Arts are. These days I'm studying Judo, but am under no delusions about it being 'ideal' or even 'good' for self-defense, but I enjoy the competition aspect behind it...

That's about it... Except yeah, at one point (when i was 12) i thought Ashida Kim was cool... and i still hate myself for it.

Apparently you didn't lurk long enough to figure out the difference between YMAS and the newbie section.

Comment

go away we hate you. grrrrr

Comment

I don't see much to flame in your post, except many would disagree that judo can't be used for self defense.

That being said, this isn't Newbietown...so Cross-Collar choke yourself and die.

Comment

Fuck you, Judo's awesome.

And if you didn't lurk long enough to realize that your first post doesn't belong here then you'll either never "get it" and should be put down or you just didn't long enough, was too dumb to realize that and should be put down regardless. (And when I say "put down", yes I do indeed mean you should be killed).

Furthermore, just be saying "HAI GAIZ! I WUZ LURKER!" means:
          1. You lurker just long enough to know we tell people to lurk
          3. You didn't lurk long enough to know that it doesn't matter how long you lurk if you're still an ignorant dumbass at the end of it (What you are now)*

My recommendation:
          1. Stop Being a Dumbass
          2. Post in Newbietown 'till I forget I hate you
          3. Beg for my forgiveness
          This need not be in that order.