anybody heard about this school

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

anybody heard about this school

hi, guys. i'm a newbie, and this is my first post. please don't kill me. i'm starting with a tae kwon do school, in glen rock, new jersey, stevens taekwondo. i enjoy the instructor, and it doesn't seem like an obvious mcdojo, but if anyone is familiar, and has an opinion, let me know. i understand there's a lot of bias against tae kwon do on this site, but please try to be objective.

Originally posted by dturtleman
    hi, guys. i'm a newbie, and this is my first post. please don't kill me. i'm starting with a tae kwon do school, in glen rock, new jersey, stevens taekwondo. i enjoy the instructor, and it doesn't seem like an obvious mcdojo, but if anyone is familiar, and has an opinion, let me know. i understand there's a lot of bias against tae kwon do on this site, but please try to be objective.
    Is this the school you are considering?

http://www.stevenstaekwondo.com/

And it's not exactly bias against TKD, it's more about bias about bullshido most TKD teach.

Comment

yup, that's the school.

Comment

I'd advise take your money and drive littler further out and go here...

http://www.armlock.com/

Elmwood Park, NJ. BJJ and Judo.

Comment

babo78,
          are you training at performance right now, or have you trained here before?

Comment

Originally posted by babo78
            I'd advise take your money and drive littler further out and go here...

http://www.armlock.com/

Elmwood Park, NJ. BJJ and Judo.
            I would bet that 6 months under a Royler Gracie Black Belt would be all you need to destroy most if not all of the BB's at Steve's TKD. JMO

Listen to babo78.

Comment

Its not so much a bias against TKD as much as it is zero tolerance for TKD nutriders who refuse to recognize its limitations.

What are your goals, or what do want to get out of Martial Arts?

Comment