Thinking about coming out of retirement

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Thinking about coming out of retirement

I think I might be suffering from a second mid-life crisis. My fighters posted a Muay Thai tournament and I was thinking about taking my first kickboxing match in nearly 20 years. What you guys think?

Originally posted by Omega Supreme View Post
    I think I might be suffering from a second mid-life crisis. My fighters posted a Muay Thai tournament and I was thinking about taking my first kickboxing match in nearly 20 years. What you guys think?
    Keep the brains and neurological function that you have left.

Comment

I know that after 24 years, I'm not in condition for any serious competition, but you're the only one who knows if you've kept up with your training and cardio. I do know that I want to be physically able to enjoy my retirement/
      I thought I spelled it wrong, but as I said I'm a mechanic not an English professor.

Comment

What are you, around 50 now? Granted, you've stayed in good shape.

Why by the kickboxing rule set? I figure you'd want to be able to use the throws and submissions if you're going back into the game.

aside

Thinking about rebuilding a motorcycle nobody else in the family wants to see back on the road. Cause mid-life crisis.

and

What gonzo said.
        Carter Hargrave's Jeet Can't Do

http://www.bullshido.net/forums/showthread.php?t=31636

Comment

Originally posted by Dr. Gonzo View Post
          Keep the brains and neurological function that you have left.
          Brains? According to my daughter I have no cells left. I might just try sparring with my team to figure this out. I've got 3 weeks.

What are you, around 50 now? Granted, you've stayed in good shape.

Why by the kickboxing rule set? I figure you'd want to be able to use the throws and submissions if you're going back into the game.