My introduction rambling

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My introduction rambling

Welcome to Bullshido. Google led me here too lol.
    I thought I spelled it wrong, but as I said I'm a mechanic not an English professor.

Comment

One of the better introductory posts made on this site.

From one old kick boxer to another, welcome to the madhouse.
      Last edited by hungryjoe; 4/04/2017 8:06am, .
      Carter Hargrave's Jeet Can't Do

http://www.bullshido.net/forums/showthread.php?t=31636

Comment

Thanks hungryjoe. Hopefully I'm insane enough this to feel like home.

Forgot to mention that in one point I was in "family judo" with my kid and I also was assistant judo teacher for 3-7 years olds when my own kid were participating that. It is funny that I'm not particularly "kids person" but kids for some reason seems to really like me and I get high ratings from my kids classes.

Comment

Welcome to Bullshido, and thank you for reminding me how eager I was to help wax my dad's pickup truck in 5th grade.

Comment

Originally posted by GrouchyOldMan View Post
            Welcome to Bullshido, and thank you for reminding me how eager I was to help wax my dad's pickup truck in 5th grade.
            Looks at post

Looks at username

LOL
            Carter Hargrave's Jeet Can't Do

http://www.bullshido.net/forums/showthread.php?t=31636

Comment

how eager I was to help wax my dad's pickup truck in 5th grade.
              Good old times. When we were kids, wax on wax off was way to karate. For today's kids I think it means something Brazilian and not sure about if it is BJJ :p

Comment

Originally posted by hungryjoe View Post
                Looks at post

Looks at username

LOL
                In context, I realize that I am not yet a card carrying member of the AARP.