Ashida Kim and Counter-Terrorism

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ashida Kim and Counter-Terrorism

Out of curiosity one night I searched for Ashida Kim and counter-terrorism. This came up:
    http://dojopress.com/catalogbk52.html

I don't have anything more to add. It was just a wild thought that came to mind. And this came up.

Originally posted by mrtnira View Post
    Out of curiosity one night I searched for Ashida Kim and counter-terrorism.
    Sadly, someone will send this fuckwit money and even more sadly, the person will read the book and believe that there is some value to the text. "There's a sucker born every minute" (credited to P. T. Barnum although I don't really know that he coined it).
    I thought I spelled it wrong, but as I said I'm a mechanic not an English professor.

Comment

I refuse to visit Dojopress and I do not really care enough to google it... does anyone have a link to an amazon review or something that will not generate him hits or ad revenue?
      I don't mean to sound bitter, cold, or cruel, but I am, so that's how it comes out.
      BILL HICKS,
      1961-1994

"Never believe that anti-Semites are completely unaware of the absurdity of their replies. They know that their remarks are frivolous, open to challenge. But they are amusing themselves, for it is their adversary who is obliged to use words responsibly, since he believes in words. The anti-Semites have the right to play. They even like to play with discourse for, by giving ridiculous reasons, they discredit the seriousness of their interlocutors. They delight in acting in bad faith, since they seek not to persuade by sound argument but to intimidate and disconcert. If you press them too closely, they will abruptly fall silent, loftily indicating by some phrase that the time for argument is past."
      ---Jean-Paul Sartre

Comment

I think Dojo Press is just him color printing his manuscripts, stapling them together, and mailing them to you.