Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm New ...Greetings

Greetings Gents,

Hope this post is in the right place. Mods ... feel free to move and advise me if it is not. New to the Forum even
    though I joined a few years ago. I had a lot of trouble with resetting my password. I will try to have more skill
    with MA than electronics.

I'm probably older than most here. I lived in NYC until a few years ago and now spend most of my time in sunny
    Arizona. I was an original student of Peter Urban (Goju Karate). Also spent a few years with Charles Nelson at his
    infamous NYC School of Street Fighting where I met the likes of Carl Cesteri and Damian Ross. After that I did some
    informal training (neighborhood friends) in Judo, kenpo and Kung Fu (students of Alan Lee) and (Higashi).

I'm still active with Aikido and training with a nidan here in AZ.

I look forward to being a part of this forum and contributing where I can.

Thanks for having me.

I'm New ...Greetings

Hello Gents & Ladies:

I joined here a while back but have mostly read.

My background is varied. I have studied Karate, Kung Fu and Military Combatives.

I also have some experience in western boxing and wrestling. I have informal training in Judo and Aikido from friends
    who hold Dan ranking in same.

I lived most of my life in NYC. I retired a few years back and spend considerable time in AZ.

A lot of what I studied had to do with accessibility. But, NYC has a lot of good instruction available. I am still interested in MA
    as a lifestyle ... It has also saved my life on several occasions.

I look forward to contributing in the future.
    Thanks for having me.

Comment

I'm New ...Greetings

Hello Gents & Ladies:

I joined here a while back but have mostly read rather than post.

My background is varied. I have studied Karate, Kung Fu and Military Combatives.