Bjj loses!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Bjj loses!

I've been doing bjj for almost 3 months now and i was wondering what could the jiu jitsu guy have improved on in order to win this street altercation?

I think you have 2 months more BJJ than the kid does. He narfs the back take, even though the other guy does the classic going to hands and knees to get up. Then he fails to transition to mount after that fails. He goes backpack mode < Position over submission mantra goes here> before looking for the choke and that fight was over.

Comment

Over aggressive coming to mount at 0:31 - If he was losing mount, stand back up and recontrol. 0:39 - going for Choke before getting the hooks, 0:44 - Not shrimping and terrible head position allow him to turn out of back mount, 0:49 - No posture control from guard, 0:56 - passive guard, no sweep attempt, 0:59 - drops feet to ground without bring his head up allowing soccer kick.

P.S. street fighting is stupid.

Comment

Surferdude and Plasma pretty much nailed it. Too much T.V. not enough training.

Comment

more training less drama

Comment

Originally posted by Mortal_wombat View Post
            I've been doing bjj for almost 3 months now and i was wondering what could the jiu jitsu guy have improved on in order to win this street altercation?
            Keep training till someone hands you a blue belt.
            Compete at blue belt till you can beat other blue belts.
            Have a self defense mindset when your using your blue belt on the street.
            Keep training till someone hands you a purple belt.
            Compete at purple belt till you can beat other purple belts.
            ect ect ect
            something something about a black belt.

Seriously though you should be able to be fairly street-able by about blue belt.
            That guy on the video was a no stripe white belt that couldn't make any of the fundamentals work.

Comment

Be more like the other guy.

Comment