Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Guy thanks Bullshido

Okay.

About 6 months ago I was considering getting back into Martial Arts but couldn't decide on which style to pursue. My diligent googling led me to Bullshido, and I fell into a habit of lurking around the forums for information. After a brief period of Bully-aided research, I settled on....

Judo. And I'm loving it. I'm currently a yellow belt, training regularly and, according to my wife, can't shut up talking about "ouchi-kouchis".

Thank you, assorted black-hearted Bullies. You have made a Judoka out of me.

PS: I live in close proximity to a Bujinkan ninjer club, some dance studio Krav Maga and an outlet of the infamous Fang Shen Do... so, seriously, thanks for helping me avoid all that.

Black hearted?

I have a heart?

Comment

Welcome to Bullshido. Judo was an excellent choice IMHO. Those of us who actually have hearts are not offended.

I thought I spelled it wrong, but as I said I'm a mechanic not an English professor.

Comment

Welcome to Bullshido. May your belly laughs grow at local inferior martial arts schools as your knowledge and physiology improve from judo.

Comment

Welcome to the site.

Throwing people is one of life's great pleasures.
          Shut the hell up and train.

Comment

Welcome, Bayonet. You say you are getting back into martial arts; what martial arts have you done in the past?

Also, in honor of your screen name, here is a picture of the legendary Morihei Ueshiba, founder of aikido, demonstrating juken-jutsu:

Click image for larger version

Name:	ueshiba-shinbudo-09.jpg
Size:	13.2 KB
ID:	4328738

Comment

Originally posted by Omega Supreme View Post
              Black hearted?

I have a heart?
              I thought you kept a couple on the shelf with your other trophies.

Comment

Originally posted by OwlMatt View Post
                Welcome, Bayonet. You say you are getting back into martial arts; what martial arts have you done in the past?