Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A quick howdy

Greetings, fellow humans!

Long-time lurker, first-time poster here. Being a rather large noob, I'll try not to annoy the people who know things and as such will keep my posting to a minimum, barring an actual discussion that I can contribute to.

Other'n that, I don't really know what to tell you. I live in Sweden, practice a form of (sorta) JJJ (which I know isn't the most popular thing around here) and have been learning lots about the martial arts world in general by lurking around this forum. As stated, however, I'm not likely to start any huge posting rampages, but mostly just made this account to alert people to my existence.

If anyone is curious about my martial art, or anything else about me for that matter, feel free to ask (the reason I'm being as concise as I have been is just because I'm assuming no one really cares) below!

Erik

Welcome to bullshido, and don't be intimidated by any preconceptions about what people think about JJJ. So long as you don't start off by saying "my JJJ is the real deadly..." you'll be fine.

There are a lot of Aikidoka, JJJ'ers, KM guys on these boards - who are happy to talk honestly about the art.

So again, welcome!

Comment

Thanks, mate!
      No, I wasn't planning to annoy the good people of this site by yammering on about how Ju-Jutsu Kai is the real deal 'cause that would be an instance of extreme violence towards post-mortem equines. I'll say this much and hope Omega doesn't attack me right away; it has a governing body maintaining a degree of quality, a luxury which many similar schools don't enjoy. That's all I've got to say on the subject, but if anyone's curious feel free to ask.

Comment

Welcome to Bullshido!

Just between you and me, JJJ is the "t3h d34dly"!

Comment

Welcome to Bullshido.

Comment

Welcome! How long have you been practicing the Jui Jitsu Kai?

Comment

Originally posted by Diesel_tke View Post