Obligatory Noob Introduction

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Obligatory Noob Introduction

Welcome to Bullshido. 2 thumbs up for being able to use paragraphs!
    Falling for Judo since 1980

"You are wrong. Why? Because you move like a pregnant yak and talk like a spazzing 'I train UFC' noob." -DCS

"The best part of getting you worked up is your backpack full of irony and lies." -It Is Fake

"Banning BKR is like kicking a Quokka. It's foolishness of the first order." - Raycetpfl

Comment

Welcome to Bullshido. I like the paragraphs too, but most important, the fact that you saw red flags when the Shotokan school went into sales mode. Good looking out.

I thought I spelled it wrong, but as I said I'm a mechanic not an English professor.

Comment

OSSU!
        your story is very similar to mine I can tell you that
        Welcome to bullshido

Comment

Welcome to Bullshido.

Originally posted by masterquack View Post
          My interest started returning to karate when I noticed that there was a Kyokushin school in my area. I still hadn't seen the light with MMA, boxing etc, and believed they would be too "brutal" for me and wanted to do something that was both "realistic" and "traditional".
          This part cracked me up. Kyokushin scares the crap out of me. I found it funny that you chose one of the toughest Karate styles, but thought MMA was too brutal.

I'd rather spar under MMA rules any day as opposed to Kyokushin. With MMA, I have the option of taking someone down to stop them punching me. Not so in Kyokushin.

Although, truth be told.that has more to do with my miserable striking skills as opposed to anything else.
          Shut the hell up and train.

Comment

Originally posted by jnp View Post
            This part cracked me up. Kyokushin scares the crap out of me. I found it funny that you chose one of the toughest Karate styles, but thought MMA was too brutal.