Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I couldn't stand that damn smiley face gun-weilding maniac anymore..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I couldn't stand that damn smiley face gun-weilding maniac anymore..

Hi everyone, I'm PerseusStoned, full-time college student. Long-time lurker, finally convinced to join because I want to post on this insane-ass thread. I have been lurking the forums for roughly 3 months now looking to see how I should be devoting my training and physical fitness. I have been studying NinBuKai for roughly 6 months now.

Just to beat it to the punch: I have absolutely no qualifications to debate my style at all, so please don't try to lure me in a conversation about its composition or merits. I am aware Ninjitsu based styles are not very welcomed around here (especially Robert Bussey's), but you've got to start somewhere. My instructors are helpful and I can see myself become more competent with every week, so I'm happy to learn. I hope to eventually cross-train with Judo when shit calms down at school.

I hope to bulk up over the next coming years and become a competent fighter, eventually able to participate in a few amateur fights for fun. I have been a runner for a long-time so I have very little fat and even less muscle. I have a lot of learning to do.

Anything more? Just ask/post/troll.

With one exception, we're not allowed to troll in Newbietown.

Welcome to Bullshido.

Is there a Judo school nearby? How about a nice boxing gym?

Comment

Thanks. I've found a few Judo schools nearby that seem promising via:
      Originally posted by 1point2 View Post
      Cheap and Widely Available - How to Find a Judo Dojo (UK version)
      In the UK at least, finding clubs is relatively easy.
      The BJA, while not the only governing body, is the largest. They maintain a clubs database and also a dan grade register, which makes it easy to find clubs and check up on credentials.