Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello

Hi everybody,
    I was surfing the net and came across this forum, I thought it would be an interesting place to join and discuss one of my passions, martial arts. It also looks like an awesome place to meet new people, learn a lot and have some healthy debates.

I have only just gotton back into martial arts after a lengthy absence. I am originally from Australia but currently reside in Vancouver BC, Canada where I have lived for the last three years. I have also lived in Chicago Illinois and a few other places. I work in the security industry, I am ex Australian army (infantry) and I am considering joining the british army next year.

I currently study Taijutsu and CSW, I also train in Krav Maga and boxing. I will most likely be starting kung fu in the next two weeks, I have found a school that seems good but I guess I will find out when I rock up. I will make sure to use the search school feature on this website which I think is a great idea.

Well that is some insight into myself, I am off to have a look at the forums. Thank you for taking the time to read.

Welcome to Bullshido.

What kind of kung fu?
    '�I am no advocate of passivity,� Coffin Mott said in an 1860 speech. �Quakerism, as I understand it, does not mean quietism. The early Friends were agitators; disturbers of the peace; and were more obnoxious in their day to charges, which are now so freely made, than we are.�'

My Glossary: https://www.bullshido.net/forums/sho...d.php?t=129294

Comment

The school I am looking at teaches Songshan Shaolin, thanks for the welcome

Comment

Originally posted by Cuz View Post
        The school I am looking at teaches Songshan Shaolin, thanks for the welcome