I was just helping in MABS and a derail happened

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I was just helping in MABS and a derail happened

monky, why not train with any one of the dozens of MMA schools and actual real live fighters here in Vegas? I've just started training at Throwdown here in Vegas, get to hang out with Forrest all the time. It's fun.

Originally posted by dig420 View Post
    monky, why not train with any one of the dozens of MMA schools and actual real live fighters here in Vegas? I've just started training at Throwdown here in Vegas, get to hang out with Forrest all the time. It's fun.

You just started training at a gym... albeit a gym that competes on a national level... and you just magically get to hang out and train with the fight team/pro level kids...

*reaching for my bullshit flag*

Comment

First off, I've been training off and on for 7 or 8 years, hence my easily seen join date of 2004 just to your left. Second off, if you knew anything about BJJ, you'd know that yes, that's exactly how it works. If today WAS my very first day on the mat, I would still be there sharing space and bullshitting with Forrest and half a dozen other professional fighters. There's a difference between KF and BJJ and that's a pretty good illustration of it. Come on down and check it out.

Comment

MABS you two this isn't a thread to discuss where you are going to train or check out my school.

No, it really isn't but good red herring.

Comment

I'm not. Simply replying to his post that there's no where to train in LV. In fact Las Vegas probably has more serious training available than any city in the WORLD except for maybe LA. You never know, he might start training BJJ, I might have just changed his life ;)

Comment

Yes, and both of you were warned or are you that slow? His was at least partially on topic.

Comment