Ottawa Krav Maga

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ottawa Krav Maga

I've got no actual martial arts experience and I'd like to learn self defense; I've been looking up on a local Krav Maga institution and want to know if anyone has any experience or opinions of it.
    The school is Ottawa Krav Maga and the instructor is Laurent Mougeot.
    Is this a reliable school or system? It seems practical to me, but again I have zero practical experience. Any critcism or opinions would be helpful.

Originally posted by Blamehoffman View Post
    I've got no actual martial arts experience and I'd like to learn self defense; I've been looking up on a local Krav Maga institution and want to know if anyone has any experience or opinions of it.
    The school is Ottawa Krav Maga and the instructor is Laurent Mougeot.
    Is this a reliable school or system? It seems practical to me, but again I have zero practical experience. Any critcism or opinions would be helpful.
    http://www.kravmagaottawa.ca/

^you mean this school?

Comment

No mats, all hardwood floors ... not a good sign .

From the pictures in their gallery and spread throughout the site you're looking at either a bunch of LARPING or a very dangerous place to train at. 75/25 with odds on compliant larping with padded boppers.

Welcome to Bullshido.

Comment

If you really want to learn how to fight, head to your nearest mma gym.

Comment

He said self defense, are you saying knowing how to fight is self defense?

Comment

First off I like the Bill Hicks Quote,
            Second of all the pics with the hardwood flooring are "seminars", which I suppose are training for special situations, thats at the Cartleton University Combatives Room, I know because I go to school there and took an intro to Aikido in that room (ok, so I have 3 months of learning how to fall down properly but I wouldnt qualify that as "martial arts experience"), the room does have mats which are stacked out of frame.