Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

San Bruno, CA: Ronin Ju-Jitsu Academy - Any West Coast BJJ guys know Nathan Snukst?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

San Bruno, CA: Ronin Ju-Jitsu Academy - Any West Coast BJJ guys know Nathan Snukst?

I was just looking on the net for different BJJ gyms in my area besides the ones I already know as I want to start doing privates with a few of the better instructors in the area aside from training at my regular gym ( which may be changing if I get this new job next week)

That being said I came across this website

http://www.roninjujitsu.com/index.html

Admittedly I'm a noob at Jiu jitsu so nothing really jumped out at me from the site that would make me think the place was anything but a BJJ place ....Well that is until I came to the instructor biography.

http://www.roninjujitsu.com/html/nathan.html

Something about it just makes it hard for me to believe that this guy holds a legit BJJ rank, however I could be wrong and if so I apologize but it has some of the earmarks of BS instructor credentials. I have emailed the school to try and get a handle of who the guy got his Black belt from and where he fought to get his undefeated records.

That being said I just wanted the opinion of some of the more experienced Bullshido BJJ guys on this guy and his site or if any of yall know him and can recommend him all the better.

MississippiRed

Neither FcFighter nor Sherdog appear to have heard of any of his 13 professional fights...

Also, similar thread going on at OTM: http://onthemat.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3693

Comment

Originally posted by PointyShinyBurn
      Neither FcFighter nor Sherdog appear to have heard of any of his 13 professional fights...

Also, similar thread going on at OTM: http://onthemat.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3693