Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Another exposed to the fraud that is Ashida Kim...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Another exposed to the fraud that is Ashida Kim...

I will probably get flamed for the stupidity of my little experience, so I will try to keep this long story short.

When I was homeless and had given up on any concepts I once held dear (religious concepts) when I was but 16 years old, I stumbled onto a book called "Secrets of the Ninja." Which perked my interests, and also served as a spring-board into Taoism, which came to accept as one of the basis of my beliefs, but I also took too seriously the concepts of ninjitsu in that book.

Never being able to afford or even have time for a teacher of Jiu Jitsu that I was first interested in at 13, any training I have recieved has been more or less self-taught, and through harsh experience by trial-by-fire.

I was for awhile, questioning what was taught in Ashida Kim's books because of discrepancies, and the usefulness of what was being preached inside. And when I had finally got a computer and found Kim's website, coupled with Bullshido, has confirmed for me that Ashida Kim is a fraud of the worst kind, and which is quite disturbing for me, considering my past and the impact his books have had on my life.

Recently, I have begun to study Jeet Kune Do and Muay Thai, but Taoism still important in my life, but after this discovery, it has taught me that the world is full of lies, and all things, no matter who they are are taught by should be questioned. So in a way, Ashida Kim's fraudulent teaching has helped me, hurt me and helped me again.

I guess the moral of this story is, and I quote...

"Bullshit is everywhere, Bullshit is Rampant!" -George Carlin

There are no secrets.

Train hard, train often. Test yourself against others. Taoism has nothing against discipline and effort.

Carry on and good luck.