Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Help me end this [email protected]$king argument about "deadly" vital point striking

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help me end this [email protected]$king argument about "deadly" vital point striking

He claims kung fu possesses "deadly" vital point striking that kung fu guys can't use in regular sparring(he said this after seeing the clip on here of the MMA fighter tapping out the kung fu stylist) but only refers to the Bubishi as the only evidence of its existence. It's the old "one-touch kill", dim mak argument :)

I claim it's all BS as I'm studying to be an acupuncturist (degree's offered at NYCC, so once I finish up pre-med, I'm off to NY) and have read a lot about the fundamentals and there's not a damn thing in there or that any acupuncturist has said that entails "deadly vital point striking."

So let's see what the Bullshido community thinks about this :)
    Yes, stay away from those kung fu guys!
    28.88%
    No, there is no such thing and this is a stupid poll
    71.12%
    Last edited by VikingPower; 1/13/2005 8:47pm, .
    SON OF ODIN

My Punching with Power article

Well, there's plenty of vital points on the body that if struck, that could result in death.

You generally have to strike them with a bullet fired from a gun. :)

Comment

Like a one hit kill type of strike?

If that, the only one I can think of is a hit sending your nose into your brain...that's about it.

Comment

Originally posted by Chris.B

If that, the only one I can think of is a hit sending your nose into your brain...that's about it.
        That's not even really possible, to be honest. Boxers get their noses broken all the time and keep fighting on. There was even the old bare-knuckler who had his nose broken so many times he had a doctor remove the bone inside (according to the old stories back then, but hey, he was crazy).
        SON OF ODIN

Comment

Originally posted by samurai_steve