Equipment

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Equipment

All right I know this has been discussed ad nauseum but my god there are 65 pages of threads.

What are some cheap (less than 35 USD) gloves that would be good for both striking and grappling?

I've got some cheap ($10) cloth gloves but they don't provide complete knuckle coverage though they allow good grips. My only other set of gloves are no good for grappling though their great for striking.

The boxergenic style gloves look good but are too pricey for me. Any suggestions?

**Oh my god! I don't wanna go to THE STREET mommy! All the mean crazy psycho ninjas pick on me and take my lunch money.**

Have you check out Fairtex equipument? I have used few and they are awesome, but I have no idea about the price. So you may would want to check out www.fairtex.com (if it don't work please let me know and I will get the rigth link).

"I would rather admit I am a lousy student than say I am the best, because once you think you are the best, there is no reason to continue learning."
    I would pick bag work over masturbating, fighting over sex, and KOing someone over having a orgasm!

Comment

34.99 for the grappling gloves. You hit the border right on. Anyone here use them? or have any ideas of comparable alternatives?

**Oh my god! I don't wanna go to THE STREET mommy! All the mean crazy psycho ninjas pick on me and take my lunch money.**

Comment

Hey Mr. Clean, try checking out the newest "RING" supply catalogue (sp?).

Comment

taifu,

do you have a website for that? Google didn't help.

Comment

Revgear grappling gloves... www.revgear.com

Go away I'm talking to myself

Comment

www.ringside.com

Comment

I have the fairtex gloves. They are made very well and will hold up. The open palms are nice. If your going to use them for bag or pad work you will want to tape your hands or your knuckles will get burned. I have there bag gloves also whcih are definitely worth the money.

Comment