Artist or Hobbyist?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Artist or Hobbyist?

I'm a hobbyist. I do martial arts when I want to. If i'm not in the mood to train, then I don't. On a 0 to 10 scale of commitment, I'm about a 4. I'm putting Omega in as an example of a 10. So... are you an Artist (over 5) or a hobbyist (5 or less)
    Artist
    52.38%
    Hobbyist
    47.62%
    Taking responsibility for my actions since 1989

I fucking get twitchy and bitchy if I go a week with out training hard.
    I almost went nuts when I was up in Canada and couldn;t train for 10 days.
    I was trying to O soto gari trees.
    And that's when I figured out that tears couldn't make somebody who was dead alive again. There's another thing to learn about tears, they can't make somebody who doesn't love you any more love you again. It's the same with prayers. I wonder how much of their lives people waste crying and praying to God. If you ask me, the devil makes more sense than God does. I can at least see why people would want him around. It's good to have somebody to blame for the bad stuff they do. Maybe God's there because people get scared of all the bad stuff they do. They figure that God and the Devil are always playing this game of tug-of-war game with them. And they never know which side they're gonna wind up on. I guess that tug-of-war idea explains how sometimes, even when people try to do something good, it still turns out bad.

Comment

Easy.

I'm an addict.
      Monkey Ninjas! Attack!

Comment

On a scale of Kungfoolss to Omega, probably around a JKDC...

Comment

if i stop for a week r so, i start contemplating jointlocking and choking my friends. but i don't put as much time as i should towards general fitness, so i said hobbyist.

Comment

Originally posted by mike reese
            On a scale of Kungfoolss to Omega, probably around a JKDC...
            I'm a unit of measurement now?
            Monkey Ninjas! Attack!

Comment