Stuart Hamby - Fierce Martial Arts

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Stuart Hamby - Fierce Martial Arts

Ok, so this gentleman was brought to my attention today. He actually runs a school not that far from me down in New Castle, IN. I plan to contact him directlly shortly, but I wanted to post the info I've found before he gets a chance to change it. Anyway here are his claims:
    • I have been doing Martial Arts since I was 4 Years old.
    • I have done just about everything you can do in the martial arts world.
    • I am a State and National Champion.
    • I am a undefeated mixed martial arts fighter.
    • I am a Black Belt in Tae Kwon Do.
    • I Black Belt in Brazilian Jujitsu, Japanese Jujitsu, and American jujitsu.
    • And I am a Black Sash in Tai Chi.
    • A 5th Dan in MMA.
    • And a 2nd Degree in Judo.

This all comes from his MySpace page at:
    http://www.myspace.com/stuhamby8

He doesn't appear to have an actual website for his gym. He just has myspace and facebook pages. Here they all are:
    http://www.myspace.com/472936392
    https://www.facebook.com/profile.php...4210862&ref=ts
    https://www.facebook.com/profile.php...9183231&ref=ts

I've attached a screen grab of the important stuff should he change it later. Anyway, here's the start. I'll follow up when/if I get responses from him about his claims.

Last edited by Wolf; 2/19/2011 12:38am, .

his highlight video:

http://www.myspace.com/video/4729363...ight/106893291

Comment

He is listed on Sherdog at 170 lbs as 0-0, so I guess he is technically 'undefeated'.

He doesn't say 'state' or 'national' champion in what, so god knows what he could mean.

Also, a 5th Dan in MMA? Really?