Most Annoying Martial Arts Move

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Most Annoying Martial Arts Move

I saw the 'Most annoying martials arts Movie' thread, and this immediatly came to mind.

What Move bothers you the most?, eg in BJJ such as a specific move that you hate, be it because it especially hurts you, or that people always end up pulling it on you, one after the other... it's probably not deliberate, but damn it DOES seem that way.

For me, I would nominate the Armbar, i'd say that gets pulled on me a good 97% of the time, and annoys the hell out of me, because i'm not too good at escapes, something to work on I guess...

What is it for you guys? I'm sure there are several, but if there were just a few, or just ONE move that you really hate? What would it be?

Back when I took Karate, it would definitly be the Gaydan Mawashigeri Tori, (If I remember correctly... it has been a LONG time)...I should imagine most of the Karate guys would hate kicks also...

Its not really a move its just when people are really tall and they a distancing really well so i cant get inside and hit them so i guess its really annoying when they have a good standing defense

Comment

tittie twister.
      Read this for flexibility and injury prevention, this, this and this for supplementation, this on grip conditioning, and this on staph. New: On strenght standards, relationships and structural balance. Shoulder problems? Read this.

My crapuous vlog and my blog of training, stuff and crap. NEW: Me, Mrs. Macho and our newborn baby.

New To Weight Training? Get the StrongLifts 5x5 program and Rippetoe's "Starting Strength, 2nd Ed". Wanna build muscle/gain weight? Check this article. My review on Tactical Nutrition here.

t-nation - Dissecting the deadlift. Anatomy and Muscle Balancing Videos.