Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Attention instructors - How do I get started?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Attention instructors - How do I get started?

Ok so Im sick and tired of NOT living the life of a professional martial artist. I have no desire to fight professionally, but I love to train. I have been a assistant to my coach for years and now I have the opportunity to start up my own classes in our school because he is going to be teaching at another school that he just opened.

Now my question to the pro's out there is - How would one structure the business aspect of it? How much of a cut should the person running the school get and how much should be kicked up to the head instructor/owner? What about advertising? I understand that the owner should handle all the business aspects it, but on the other hand my coach isnt the best when it comes to these things and if its my paycheck were talking about, then Im going to want to make it as profitable as I can.