Missing the point.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Missing the point.

maybe it's me.... i'll definately get told so in any case.

It isn't the art that sucks.
    It isn't the school that sucks.
    It isnt the sensei that sucks.
    If anything sucks, it's you. You are uncommited, uncoordinated, and untrainable. If you do not put forth the effort to learn, the effort to train, and the desire to become a true student, you will not succeed.

I'm tired of reading this BB and seeing 'wing chun/bujinko/TKD/etc sucks and BJJ and MT are 't3h d34d|y' ... ' your art is only as good as you train to be.

Here's my vote that a dedicated vingtsunner can whup a lazy BJJer.

I understand that i'm a newbie to this group, and am subject to severe criticism for this thread, but i stand by my sentiments.

:angry7:

kd

</rant>

So how does someone who trains hard in BJJ and MT compare to this dedicated vingtsunner?

Comment

Please post the video evidence.
      ANALIZING the evidence-Connie Morris, Kansas State BOE (bolding and underlining part of original quote, red is my emphasis)

As long as you try to treat your subjective experiences as if they were objective experiences, you will continue to be confounded by people who disagree with you.-some guy on an internet messageboard

Comment

What was that analogy I used? That a good art won't make up for a bad fighter, but a bad art won't make a good fighter? There's shitty BJJ practitioners, but that doesn't mean Yellow Bamboo has any value to it whatsoever.

Comment

Originally posted by KenpoDude

If anything sucks, it's you. You are uncommited, uncoordinated, and untrainable. If you do not put forth the effort to learn, the effort to train, and the desire to become a true student, you will not succeed.

I'm tired of reading this BB and seeing 'wing chun/bujinko/TKD/etc sucks and BJJ and MT are 't3h d34d|y' ... ' your art is only as good as you train to be.