Yet another n00b

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Yet another n00b

Hey guys. Just joined Bullshido not too long ago. Been looking around the boards for a while, never really bothered to join until now.

As far as what styles I study:

Shorinji-Ryu Karate (part of the Zen Bei Butoku Kai: Sensei Kelly Combs)
    Kenjutsu (Self-taught: No Kenjutsu Dojos near me, althought Butoku Kai RARELY covers it)
    Iai-do (Same as Kenjutsu)
    Arnis (Zen-Bei Butoku Kai: Sensei Legghio)
    Folklore Wrestling (High School Wrestling...at least I think that's the real name of it)

Want to get into or started getting into:
    Grappling
    Krav Maga
    Kendo
    Akido

Meh, there's my opening speech(christ I'm such a n00b)

Dozo, yoroshiku onegaishimasu. *bows*

Originally posted by BladeOverBullet
    Folklore Wrestling (High School Wrestling...at least I think that's the real name of it)
    Folkstyle.

Anyway, welcome aboard. I'd recommend avoiding the Geese Howard avatar; too many dipshits have been tarnishing his image on this board.
    Last edited by Dreadnought; 2/02/2005 1:13am, .
    Originally posted by The Wastrel
    I think the forum's traditionally light-handed approach to moderation has become untenable.

Comment

For a moment there I thought he was Hannibal.
      Rad ki was made up by adolescents. I do not know who created trad ki but it was not made by adolescents. your an ass dude, Im not being a little bitch you are, your past the level of a bitch. Your beyond Bitch! If im easting my time with ki and psi, then your wasting time to prove frauds, and all shit like that! -theoutsider

Kick boxing is ok, but don't expect do beat a man like Rickson Gracie with that. You need a real martial art. You need Xing Yi Quan. -Emptyflower

The splits, how ever, have a few martial uses. Doing the splits for me, can put my fists in testical strike range.

dont ignore the Art for the Martial or else your just kick boxing