Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Why are you in Martial Arts?

Well why are you in Martial Arts?

Don't get carried away asshole because I'm gonna give you a fight that you'll never forget!

well iam not the strongest and i need somthing to protect myself. also for something to do and to keep in shape, and now ever sinse i started training i have fell in love with martial atrs and i hope to teach them someday.

Comment

You'll love this... I used to do Ballroom dancing when I was 21. My teacher became too ill to teach, so I needed something else to do on a monday night. One of my friends who also danced had the same problem. He saw an advert for a Jujitsu club in the local sports center running on mondays and wednesdays, so we went along and really enjoyed it. Apart from when I'm badly injured, I've been doing martial arts for just over ten years now.
      Taking responsibility for my actions since 1989

Comment

Haha SamHarber that is funny! I do it because I have been in it since I was little. Then when I saw that it could work i have stuck with it and love it. I can think of nothing else to do.

Don't get carried away asshole because I'm gonna give you a fight that you'll never forget!

Comment

I did Cerio Kempo when I was 6-8 years old back east, south of Boston. Then it was just "fun" to do so I entually stopped going and just played soccer. When I moved to Vegas before my freshman year of highschool, the attitude towards your team mates was totally different than back east. Back there if you messed up a shot or did a bone head move your team mates wouldn't belittle you on the field, out here in Vegas it seems like one of the rules is to belittle everyone on your team. My mom got me back into Karate to build up my confidence on the soccer field. Her Mistake :)