PDA

View Full Version : need recommendation on a dojo

Fist_of_Legend
2/25/2004 9:18pm,
hi all, i'm new to bushido, i usually hangout at cyberkwoon.

anyways, i live in Orange County California, and i have major trouble finding a place to train around here. As most of the establishments i came across around here concentrate on your wallet and teach you next to nothing, i'm wondering if any of you guys train or know of a good place to train around this area.

i'm practice a little ju jitsu, and some tai chi. i want to find a dojo that teaches some forms or strikes that are street effective and not just for show.

any help would be greatly appreciated

GajusCaesar
2/25/2004 9:45pm,
Where in Orange County?

GajusCaesar
2/25/2004 9:47pm,
Oh well. Kyokushin Karate is a great standup style. All good Kyokushin dojos spar full contact. If you see one that doesn't, don't train there. Here are a list of Kyokushin dojos in California that I know of. One may be close to you.

AKKO-School of The Tiger
Mendocino Park and Recreation District
Sensei Edward H. Allen
PO Box 1422
Mendocino, CA. 95460
707-964-4885
e-mail: [email protected]

American Kyokushin Karate Academy
Courtyard Elementary (Only For Students Who Attend Courtyard Elementary)
(916) 442-5385
Kyoshi Fred Buck 8th Dan

Rio Linda Parks and Recreation
(916) 991-5929
Sensei Willie Hernandez

City of Rocklin Park and Recreation
(916) 632-4100
Sensei Al Muir 2nd Dan

Elk Grove Park and Recreation
(916) 685-3917
Sensei Christopher Radachak 2nd Dan

Laguna School of the Tiger
(916) 686-1576
Sensei Jack Radachak 3rd Dan

Shihan Armando Cappa 5th Dan
(818) 772-4464
8240 Louise Ave.
Northridge, CA 92325
E-Mail [email protected]

Buck's School of the Tiger
(707) 745-1859
Sensei Marriette Buck
500 St. Marys Rd.
Lafeyette, CA 94549
Email:

Rohnert Park School of the Tiger
(707) 792-1294
Sensei Robert Grant
5405 Snyder Ln
Rohnert Park, CA 91042

Yucca Valley Karate Dojo
(760) 365-6842
Shihan Mike Bristow 4th Dan