PDA

View Full Version : Personal Dilema, please help!

elipson
2/08/2004 4:28pm,
Ok so here's my prob. I've been training at a Jiu-Jitsu school for more than 2 years now ( www.combat-art.com ), and everything is good and all, but I'm a college student, and that means I'm broke as ****! So this month I wasn't able to pay club fees :( It's only like 50 bucks, which is a sweet deal for what they offer, but I can't even make that!

So here's the problem. I prolly won't have money for next month either, but my college has a free aikido club. Should I join?

They would prolly have many similiar techniques, so it would be a good way for me to stay in practice, but it's Aikido!! do I want Aikido? They do like no sparring, crappy stances, and no kickboxing. Should I just go and see what I can learn?

Oh ya, there are no heavy bags and the gym on campus to work on either!
Believe me, I bring this up everytime I go in.

Deadpan Scientist
2/08/2004 4:34pm,
Get a job you lazy bum.

I can't believe I wasted my 5000th post on this thread...

by-the-throat
2/08/2004 4:57pm,
Why not take both? I mean, I'm the last person to nutride on aikido...I took a semester of it, and I didn't learn much I could use...but the breakfalls are really good and if nothing else it's good excersize. As to the cost...well, honestly, if it's worth taking it's worth paying for though I've found some jiu jitsu schools love to break your balls on this one.

elipson
2/08/2004 4:58pm,
I have a job punk, it puts food in my belly and gas in my car!

I feel so special now, I was Brand 5000th :D

elipson
2/08/2004 5:01pm,
nonon Throat, you missed my point. I don't have 50 bucks to spare! at all. I have 100 bucks right now until next pay day. And my car is on E and my fridge is baren! And I'm now in the hole 1000$ to my parents for this semesters tuition.

HAPKO3
2/08/2004 5:04pm,
Talk to them. You may be able to work something out, being a dedicated student of two years and all...

bunyip
2/08/2004 5:06pm,