PDA

View Full Version : Help! I'm a fat sack of crap!

Pages : [1] 2

Arkansan
10/28/2009 7:05pm,
Okay, so I think the thread title should be a good indication of my problem. I'm twenty a little over six foot and about 235. I am looking to get down to a solid 200, get a bit stronger, and get in good overall shape. My biggest issue is that I have no experience in working out and I am piss freaking poor at the moment. I purchased a weight bench and about 100lbs of weights a year or so ago, and have a track less than 3 miles from my house. Would someone be kind enough to help me set up a work out program using what little I have at my disposal. My main goal is weight loss and cardio fitness, but I wouldn't mind getting stronger at the same time. I am a complete noob at this sort of thing so any help would be greatly appreciated.

AlphaFoxtrot51
10/28/2009 7:15pm,
Okay, so I think the thread title should be a good indication of my problem. I'm twenty a little over six foot and about 235. I am looking to get down to a solid 200, get a bit stronger, and get in good overall shape. My biggest issue is that I have no experience in working out and I am piss freaking poor at the moment. I purchased a weight bench and about 100lbs of weights a year or so ago, and have a track less than 3 miles from my house. Would someone be kind enough to help me set up a work out program using what little I have at my disposal. My main goal is weight loss and cardio fitness, but I wouldn't mind getting stronger at the same time. I am a complete noob at this sort of thing so any help would be greatly appreciated.

The best advice I can offer, besides doing cardio, is to find a diet plan that works for you and stick to it. Any diet that tells you not to include a food group is full of crap (IMO), so come up with something that is healthy and balanced.