PDA

View Full Version : Judo/Boxing/Muay Thai/BJJ In Buffalo, NY? [merged]

madrigan
7/21/2009 5:45pm,
Sorry for the multiple threads, I'm assuming that it's appropriate to post questions about schools of a particular style in the forum that covers that style.

Is there a good place to learn boxing in the Buffalo, NY area? I'm a noob, so it would be good if there was a place that worked with all skill levels rather than one dedicated solely to training competitive fighters.

Thanks.

madrigan
7/21/2009 5:47pm,
Sorry for the multiple threads, I'm assuming that it's appropriate to post questions about schools of a particular style in the forum that covers that style.

What's a good place for beginning Judo in the Buffalo, NY area? I've seen older threads that praise Kin-Tora Fitness Center; is that place still living up to its reputation? Any other good schools?

Thanks.

madrigan
7/21/2009 5:50pm,

I'm also not sure this is the right forum. It's the only one that mentions MT in the description, though. Except for that other forum I'm sure I overlooked.

Anyway, is there a good Muay Thai school in the Buffalo, NY area? Good for a beginner, I mean. The nearest one I can find that looks good is in St. Catherines.

Thanks.

madrigan
7/21/2009 5:54pm,

I'm also not sure this is the right forum. It's the only one that mentions BJJ in the description, though. Except for that other forum I'm sure I overlooked.

Anyway, is there a good BJJ school in the Buffalo, NY area? Good for a beginner, I mean. I found Buffalo Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu Academy. Any experience with them?

Thanks.

Tom Kagan
7/21/2009 6:35pm,
Don't do that.

Vorpal
7/21/2009 7:02pm,
Don't do that.

Tom it

Vorpal
7/21/2009 7:02pm,
Don't do that.

should look

Vorpal
7/21/2009 7:03pm,
Don't do that.

like this

BaronVonDingDong
7/21/2009 8:11pm,
University at Buffalo Boxing Club, open to students and non-students alike for a laughably small yearly fee.