PDA

View Full Version : Grandmaster Robert Nenow

Pages : [1] 2

darkthrone139
5/31/2009 4:19am,
Hey guys, I'm trying to sniff out some BS at a new school that I want to start at (I'm a Noob...) and I'm looking at the owner of the school's credentials. His name is Chuck Glass of Reality Martial Arts www.realitymartialarts.com/, and the guy who gave him his 3rd Degree in Shotokan seems really weird. His website can't even keep it straight whether he teaches TKD or Karate, and the pic on their home page is kind of ridiculous www.dynastykarate.com/, not to mention that under their "events" they just crowned a new 12 year old black belt. I've heard from a few people that Chuck's school is alright, although a few years ago their affiliate (Rat Pack Fight Systems) had some trouble with a phony black belt. He's been replaced by Brian Miller, who's supposed to be a Renzo BB, and Matt Riddle from TUF was with them for a bit...but still any opinions would be great. I want to start their BJJ program with Brian Miller, and I don't wanna get stuck in some phony McDojo.

Thanks!!

sempaiman
6/01/2009 7:48am,
Looks OK to me...try it out and see....

patfromlogan
6/01/2009 8:08am,
Your internet fu is weak. What are you fishing for?

From Reality Martial Arts (Reality Martial Arts?? - No BS Martial Arts (http://www.bullshido.net/forums/showthread.php?t=84786)), a thread that you, ahem, started...

This place is great! I went there for a few months when they first opend up. The owner is a good BJJ purple and Shotokan BB. He teaches karate, Kickboxing, and the Tues. Thurs. BJJ classes. Their Head BJJ instructor is Brian Miller, a Renzo Gracie BB. They are currently accociated with James Simrell who is a very legit BB in BJJ, Judo, and Sambo. The Guys at Reality train hard and compete in Grappling (and do well), and have a few guys who fight MMA. I really want to get back there when the ecomony levels out. Where are you located? I used to head down there from Bethlehem

Lysol