PDA

View Full Version : 93.5% of you probably could kick my ass.

Pages : [1] 2 3

slckr.
2/04/2009 1:42am,
Hi. My username on this site is slckr., and I am relatively new to training.

5 years ago, I trained in Muay Thai for 4 months, but stopped because I decided that I would rather just hang out and smoke marijuana all day.

Last week, I signed a one year contract at an MMA acadamy, so it looks like I won't be bailing out this time, unless I want to lose an assload of money.

Like most MMA schools, it consists of Muay Thai (with western Boxing emphasized, 'cause the head coach studies and fights professionally) and Brazilian Jiu Jitsu.

I had never done Jiu Jitsu before, but it had fascinated me for some time. Now that I am doing it, I am hooked. So much more into it than I ever was for Muay Thai (not that I dislike MT).

I don't really know what to say anymore, so I guess I won't say anything.

AikidoBot
2/04/2009 1:43am,
Welcome to the Bullshido Forums slckr.... Make sure you review your dojo (http://www.bullshido.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=83) and add it to your user control panel so you can get the http://www.bullshido.net/images/dojoreview1.gif icon in your user info bar in your posts.

Domite
2/04/2009 2:50am,
I trained in Muay Thai for 4 months, but stopped because I decided that I would rather just hang out and smoke marijuana all day.

You're only supposed to choose one?!?!

Frank White
2/04/2009 3:16am,
I would say 100% of me could kick your ass. Ay, pass that over here, alright....

slckr.
2/04/2009 3:20am,
I would say 100% of me could kick your ass.

I had a feeling that was coming. I now have a feeling that you had a feeling that I had a feeling that was coming.

Frank White
2/04/2009 3:33am,
wow dats sum good **** man......

Tersi
2/04/2009 4:18am,
Sooo, you felt it when he was comming? Get a room!

How many times a week do you train? And which MMA academy it is?

Anyway, good luck with your training! And do tell us how you like it!

slckr.