PDA

View Full Version : Hi All

pumasight
11/28/2008 1:04am,
My background is in Aikido (about 1 year), but I haven't been in the dojo in 8 years, other interests....school, work, etc. Think about it a lot, it was a lot of fun.

TKDBot
11/28/2008 1:05am,
Welcome aboard, pumasight! The Bullshido staff would welcome you personally, but the thing is they’re busy keeping the peace, so they’ve apointed me, a bot, to pat you on the back and assure you that in no way will you be harmed during your stay here at BS.net. Your views on the martial arts, your philosphy, maybe even your entire reason for being will be challenged, shattered, reorganized, melted down, and forged into something new and shiny, but we swear it will only hurt a little bit… at first.

AlphaFoxtrot51
11/28/2008 1:10am,
My background is in Aikido (about 1 year), but I haven't been in the dojo in 8 years, other interests....school, work, etc. Think about it a lot, it was a lot of fun.

Sooooo.....

when are you going back?

pumasight
11/28/2008 2:14pm,
I'm investigating what i want to get into, my Sensei is no longer living and I want to visit a Wing Chun Kuen school here in Fort Worth and see if I want to try a striking art. For various reasons, (unreliable knees, back surgery-fully recovered) I'm not sure being tossed about in the Dojo would be a good idea. The school has a good rep and the style of teaching appeals to me.

AlphaFoxtrot51
11/28/2008 2:18pm,
I'm investigating what i want to get into, my Sensei is no longer living and I want to visit a Wing Chun Kuen school here in Fort Worth and see if I want to try a striking art. For various reasons, (unreliable knees, back surgery-fully recovered) I'm not sure being tossed about in the Dojo would be a good idea. The school has a good rep and the style of teaching appeals to me.

Well good luck, I'm sure if you ask around someone's probably heard of the school. Just make sure you do your research.

HonkyTonkMan
11/28/2008 2:52pm,