PDA

View Full Version : New Member

monkeysuncle
11/24/2008 10:49pm,
Hello all, figured I'd introduce myself. Name is Brad. I am a noob to this forum for sure, though I've been on some other ones and do my best not to be a douche on forum sites. I currently have next to zero experience in the popular martial arts of this forum (BJJ, Judo, Sambo, Boxing, Thai Boxing) but understand generally what each of them entails. And, I get the fact that they are far superior to the load of "martial" crap out there. I do have martial arts experience, but I'm not going to list it - it was from a McDojo, and as such was useless. (Boy did I have fun elbowing those plastic re-breakables though!) Hopefully I can start at a local gym offering MMA classes soon (they have separate instructors for Muay Thai and BJJ). Admittedly I am a high school senior, so bring on the age jokes. That's all I have for now, feel free to ask any questions you may have.

GhostOfKimura
11/24/2008 10:50pm,
In spite of what some other web-sites would have you believe, we here at Bullshido.net welcome you, monkeysuncle, with open arms and hope that you will share with us your unique experiences and ideas on the martial arts.... so that we may then make fun of those experiences and ideas.

BackFistMonkey
11/24/2008 11:00pm,