PDA

View Full Version : hello from galio

galio
7/09/2008 3:46am,
hi, i saw, i should first introduce myself, so:
i'm 26 YO, from Bulgaria, train FMA last 5 years, i've had some experience in kyokushin, capoeira, da dao (kind of local MMA art), ju jitsu (traditional, BJJ, judo), submission grappling, kick-boxing ...
i'm here 'cause i'm sick of the bullshit in MA's, so it's interesting to me what kind of people are writing here and what the topics are ... just readin' :hello:

KungFuBot
7/09/2008 3:47am,
BULL RUSH ON galio!!!

sochin101
7/09/2008 5:09am,
Hi, Galio

Welcome to Bullshido.

M.C.
7/09/2008 5:43am,
Bulgaria rocks, I used to go there on vacation. I busted my eardrum though in Bulgaria and can't dive any more... I guess it evens out.
Do you have a lot of Bullshido MAs in Bulgaria? (Most of what you trained looks pretty solid to me)

galio
7/09/2008 6:06am,
well, in BG we have about 3 types of MA's:

#1 is the old school - because before 1989 all MA's have been banned (mainly trained in police and military - cuban karate, some judo, sambo) and there have been some people, who, reading books, watching movies etc., started teaching karate, wushu ... they still conduct trainig and it's almost all bullshit - kinda wushu, kinda karate ...

#2 are the old-school derivates - licensed federations, doing sport wushu, boxing, kick-boxing, thai-boxing, TKD, Aikido, JuJitsu, kyokushin, shotokan, wing tsun, escrima, JKD ... still some bullshit there

#3 are the new MA's, coming in there, i mean new like the last 5 years - it's submission grappling (gokor chivichyan's), BJJ, MMA as a culture, some traditional wushu (pigua, bagua, tai chi), local arts like DaDao, KADO, Bulgarian Kempo, Branno Umenie Vei, Pekiti-Tirsia Kali (that's what i do last 5 years), some self-made Free-Stick Fighting, Kudo (DaidoJuku), capoeira ...

that's whats upe with MA's, but still alot of stupid things ...