PDA

View Full Version : hello, finally found a site i can discuss martial arts :)

MrHuggables
5/17/2008 7:42pm,
Hello! I've been doing martials arts for about 10 years now (on and off though), first karate and then muay thai, and presently MMA. As I'm still in High School me and my peers social weeners are in competition with each other so we decided to start our own MMA club that will meet to essentially fight twice a week. Anybody who wants to fight can join, and we've split it up into two classes based on height and weight (basically what we think would be a fair fight pool). I'm really looking forward to this, and I'll definitely be posting updates here and asking for advice as well.

Looking forward to a good time at these forums!

BJJbot
5/17/2008 7:43pm,
Welcome aboard, MrHuggables! The Bullshido staff would welcome you personally, but the thing is they’re busy keeping the peace, so they’ve apointed me, a bot, to pat you on the back and assure you that in no way will you be harmed during your stay here at BS.net. Your views on the martial arts, your philosphy, maybe even your entire reason for being will be challenged, shattered, reorganized, melted down, and forged into something new and shiny, but we swear it will only hurt a little bit… at first.

MastaFighta
5/17/2008 7:48pm,
Hello! I've been doing martials arts for about 10 years now (on and off though), first karate and then muay thai, and presently MMA. As I'm still in High School me and my peers social weeners are in competition with each other so we decided to start our own MMA club that will meet to essentially fight twice a week. Anybody who wants to fight can join, and we've split it up into two classes based on height and weight (basically what we think would be a fair fight pool). I'm really looking forward to this, and I'll definitely be posting updates here and asking for advice as well.