PDA

View Full Version : Greetings!

Happy
12/05/2007 12:38am,
I've been lurking around here for a while, decided to join.
I've been practing Shaolin Kempo for 20 years now.
I also practice Yang Tai Chi, Aikido and a little bit of Ninjitsu.
I'm not into "traditional" martial arts per se, as I am more into applying
and modifying techniques for self defense. I know a lot of people rip on this style and that style ect.. however, there is some value to be had, from every style out there, IMHO.

Happy Holidays. :icon_mrgr

TKDBot
12/05/2007 12:39am,
So Happy, you decided to go ahead and register huh? Cool. Don't forget to review your dojo (http://www.bullshido.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=83).

PizDoff
12/05/2007 12:43am,
I am Piz Doff the Jocund.

Welcome to the boards, I like your username.

Happy
12/05/2007 12:46am,
I am Piz Doff the Jocund.

Welcome to the boards, I like your username.

NJM
12/05/2007 12:53am,
I've been lurking around here for a while, decided to join.

I've been practing Shaolin Kempo for 20 years now.
I also practice Yang Tai Chi, Aikido and a little bit of Ninjitsu.
I'm not into "traditional" martial arts per se, as I am more into applying
and modifying techniques for self defense. I know a lot of people rip on this style and that style ect.. however, there is some value to be had, from every style out there, IMHO.

Happy Holidays. :icon_mrgr

Could we get a link to your school? Just curious.

Happy
12/05/2007 1:15am,
Could we get a link to your school? Just curious.
Hey Hi,
The School that I learned Shaolin Kempo from, does not exist any more.
From conversations that I have had with people, I guess it is / was more "Mitose" then anything else. No techniques like Western U.S. Kempo. More like Karate and Kung Fu, with arm / wrist joint locks and some ground work.
I have taught friends and family members in the past. I, myself, do not have a web site.
(although I should have "something" up, I do know basic html)