PDA

View Full Version : Intro

Pages : [1] 2 3

EvilScott
12/02/2007 7:43pm,
Hey decided to join the forum - I was bored.

My name is Scott and I'm a student in Austin, TX. I have trained various TMA's for most of my life, but in college I roomed with a very good wrestler who showed me what I learned was crap. Since then its been BJJ (with some Wrestling, Muay Thai, and MMA mixed in) and I've never been happier (or in better shape).

I train with a guy who apparently posts a lot here, Hedgehogy, and beat his ass whenever he shows up. :evil4:

KungFuBot
12/02/2007 7:44pm,
In spite of what some other web-sites would have you believe, we here at Bullshido.net welcome you, EvilScott, with open arms and hope that you will share with us your unique experiences and ideas on the martial arts.... so that we may then make fun of those experiences and ideas.

EvilScott
12/02/2007 7:48pm,
In spite of what some other web-sites would have you believe, we here at Bullshido.net welcome you, EvilScott, with open arms and hope that you will share with us your unique experiences and ideas on the martial arts.... so that we may then make fun of those experiences and ideas.

If would be horrified if I got anything less.

boondock lee
12/03/2007 12:53pm,
so which TMA's did you practice before your switch to BJJ?

EvilScott
12/03/2007 1:19pm,
TKD, Wing Chun, Kenpo, Karate, Kung Fu (Iron Palm), Kali (if you consider that TMA)

BOXMAN
12/03/2007 1:23pm,
Kenpo was not effective? Was it Ed Parker or what kind?

Jadonblade
12/03/2007 2:01pm,
So would you describe yourself as a grappler now, or a all rounder?

EvilScott
12/03/2007 9:50pm,
krood: The Kenpo I took was basically the generic Karate/TKD/etc crap they teach in every McDojo. I was reprimanded in sparring once for utilizing a good jab.