PDA

View Full Version : new to the site

Carol Womack
11/30/2007 1:53pm,
Hello,

Just joined the site, I'm looking forward to exploring it more, theres LOTS to look at.

Carol Womack

TKDBot
11/30/2007 1:54pm,
Welcome to the Bullshido Forums Carol Womack... Make sure you review your dojo (http://www.bullshido.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=83) and add it to your user control panel so you can get the http://www.bullshido.net/images/dojoreview1.gif icon in your user info bar in your posts.

Sam Browning
11/30/2007 2:44pm,
Welcome Carol, how long have you been studying Isshin-Ryu. Also please read Arron Boyd's article "Not Without My Justice" which should appear on the right sidebar. Please feel free to disagree with Mr. Boyd should you choose so.

E-Van
11/30/2007 3:11pm,
A good friend of mine has done Isshin-Ryu for many years. Very nice style.

Carol Womack
11/30/2007 4:03pm,
Thanks for the welcome...
I've been studying Isshinryu for 25 years, 20 of those years under my sensei A.J. Advincula, first generation student of Tatsuo Shimabuku. I also study an Okinawa style of kobudo called Ryu Kon Kai taught by Iha Kotaro Sensei for the last 12 years and the ACE System of Escrima from A.J. Advincula for 20 years.
I read the article 'not without my justice'. Very long but creative. I know those mentioned other than the author, but can't really say I agree or not, I feel that what one get's out of training with particular individuals is subjective. I think if your not happy with your sensei or the style just follow the principles '50 ways to leave your sensei'. Find one that works and then find what is right for you. One should always be careful about public critisism, I am a firm believer in the development of character that should be emphasised in the martial arts: Courtesy and Respect.

Phrost
11/30/2007 4:41pm,
Hi Carol, you'd probably be more happy here:

www.MartialArtsPlanet.com