PDA

View Full Version : Toronto...Extra Training Partners

karatefighter
10/26/2003 5:00pm,
Hi i've started boxing but i'm intrested in working on my ground skills at the same time. I've trained in Judo though i'm not very good (i'me barely mediocre) and i have some experience with JiuJitsu guys. I was thinking of training with a budy of mine. Like getting some instructionals and training drills and rolling. Now i know this isn't the same as having a coach. I was also thinkin of videotapeing our training so we could pick apart our faults. So the question is have any of you guys done anything like this? Did it work for you? We have no idea where to get space for somethin like this were gonna try to see if we can use my highschool's gym for an evening once a week. If this work there could be like mad toronto miniMcThrowdowns, relativly frequently. If the highschool doesn't work out any other ideas? I think they will charge us which could be a problem cause i don't have a job but yeah? How many guys in T.O. would be down to come train every once in awhile (teach me pllleeeeaaaasssseeeee)?

Thnx for any input

PizDoff
10/26/2003 5:17pm,
But I thought you were a black belt and therefore invincible!
*Small bow.*

"If the highschool doesn't work out any other ideas?"
Anyone got a big house? :)

" I think they will charge us which could be a problem cause i don't have a job but yeah?"
?

"How many guys in T.O. would be down to come train every once in awhile "
I'd be glad to kick your ass all winter break.
I have no plans to go back to TO anytime soon.

Piz Doff

karatefighter
10/26/2003 6:10pm,
yeah i'm lookin into the big house thing or maybe a like semi heated garage...we could like cover the floor with cardboard duct tape it down. man i feel hardcore just thinkin about this wwhhhhheeeeewwwwww fight club alright

Angry-Monkey
10/26/2003 8:30pm,
I'll fight you when Im back in town as well.
I alright kicked pizdoff's ass :p heehee

PizDoff
10/27/2003 12:44am,