PDA

View Full Version : Konichiwa fellow Martial Artists

GrandMaster00
10/25/2007 6:02pm,
All,

I am new to Bullshido and I am interested in enrolling in Enshin. If anyone can relate their personal experience in Enshin, that would be great. I am considering taking Judo with Enshin, since many moves in Enshin are Judo as the perfect grappling/throwing compliment to Enshin's Kyokushin based striking. I'm still deliberating between Judo and Brazilian Jiu Jitsu as far as what's more effective.

I'm thinking Judo is the superior standing grappling MA, so if a BJJ master can't even get you on the ground, then all their moves are useless. I saw a video on YouTube where a BJJ person and a Judo person were in a ring sparring and the BJJ guy got owned, he couldn't even approach the Judo guy. Your thoughts are welcomed, easy on the flaming please.

GrandMaster00:waoya

OmegaBot
10/25/2007 6:03pm,
In spite of what some other web-sites would have you believe, we here at Bullshido.net welcome you, GrandMaster00, with open arms and hope that you will share with us your unique experiences and ideas on the martial arts.... so that we may then make fun of those experiences and ideas.

Jadonblade
10/25/2007 6:23pm,
It sounds like you have already chosen judo, go with where you feel most comfortable.

GrandMaster00
10/25/2007 6:27pm,
I would like to know what other's opinions are as far as which is more effective Judo vs. BJJ, I 'm sure this has been discussed before. Also, what you feel the most effective striking MA is.

ka_ju_max
10/25/2007 6:29pm,
depending on what your looking for in a grappling art you might want to lool into which school if either practices without a gi

Jadonblade
10/25/2007 6:35pm,
Im fairly confident that there are very few no gi judo places. But yes grandmaster, the topic would of been discussed to death, therefore allowing you to find such threads and read them. Rather than everyone else having to repeat themselves.

golsa
10/25/2007 8:22pm,