PDA

View Full Version : confessions of a student of Rudy Abel

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

attakmint
10/09/2007 7:20pm,
Hi, my name is Attakmint, and I wandered across this forum today. I've heard of bullshido and watch MMA(Pride/UFC/IFL/whatever) whenever it's on cable, but I have no claims of being a MMA guy or anything like that. For some odd reason, I registered today.

So as I was randomly looking at threads, I saw something about Rudy Abel... which kinda took me aback. See, about 6 or 7 years ago, I studied kung fu under him. So it was a little odd seeing his name here, especially because I remembered him having at least some respect for the UFC when I studied with him. This was back in freshman year of high school, and a little bit of sophmore year, when he was in San Mateo, CA (a little south of San Francisco). Anyways, he ended up having to move to... somewhere. After I changed high schools (wanted a "more academically challenging one"), I started playing lacrosse, which teaches you absolutley nothing about self-defense besides hitting people in the hands with a metal stick, and totally forgot all of my kung fu because I was too busy playing lacrosse.

Fast forward to today, and I find out he's been challenging and losing to people on this forum. So if you'd like a little insight to what it was like training with him back in 2000-2001, let me know.

TKDBot
10/09/2007 7:21pm,
BULL RUSH ON attakmint!!!

antman
10/09/2007 7:24pm,
we would. Continue

UpaLumpa
10/09/2007 7:36pm,
Did he call all women "cunts" back then too? Back then was he, as now, unable to respond to comments that are either questioning or critical with anything besides threats?

romeyroam
10/09/2007 7:39pm,
welcome to bullshido attakmint, and yes, yes we would

attakmint
10/09/2007 7:47pm,