PDA

View Full Version : Wordy Greetings

tedk
9/04/2007 2:24pm,
Hi everyone, I am posting mostly to get rid of the message telling me I should make a post.
Anyways, I have been dicking around with boxing for a few years and have started learning some Japanese Jiu Jitsu for a little over a year. Its all fun, interesting and a good workout.
I still consider myself to be little more than in my infancy in learning these things and don't expect to do much but read and learn what i can around here. Its easier to learn when you shut up right?
My other physical endeavor is as a rugby coach at the university here in town. I have been playing the game and coaching for about 8 years and its a blast. I don't know if i am stepping out of line here for my first post but just to liven up my first post i thought maybe i would put down a few things i have learned from MA's and rugby since the world cup is nearly here.
A. Always train harder than the test, then the test will be easier (this goes for any aspect of life).
B. There are ways around being smaller or weaker, such as being smarter and faster, but big guys should be respected no matter how lame they are.
C. Raise your aggression up to the level where you can still make smart decisions, being afraid only gets you hurt.
D. Always check your ego, there is always someone who is bigger, smarter, faster and tougher than you and humility is the best way to avoid embarrasment or worse.

Anyway, those are just a few observations of many i have stumbled into and just thought i would open myself up to ridicule and playground namecalling(since this is the internet) or maybe even some actual abstract thought formulated into a real sentence.